Telangana Govt Releases Calendar of Year 2022

Telangana Govt Releases Calendar of Year 2022

Banking service, coal, steel production hit in Telugu states
How Telangana’s Yadadri temple transformed into architectural marvel?
KCR inaugurated renovated Yadadri temple

Hyderabad: The Telangana government has released the list of public holidays under Negotiable Instruments Act. The list also contains general holidays and optional holidays to be observed in the year 2022.

According to the list, there will be 28 general holidays for government offices along with five optional holidays besides public holidays for occasions/festivals which will be around 23 public holidays. 

All the state government offices will be closed on all Sundays and Second Saturdays in all the months, Except the Second Saturday (12.02.2022) in the month of February 2022 which will be a working day instead of a public holiday declared on January 1, 2022.

If there is any change of date in respect of Eid-ul-Fitr, Eid-ul Azha, Yaum-e-Ashura and Eid Milad-un-Nabi (PBUH) as per the moon sight or any other holiday declared now, it shall be announced accordingly.