Karimnagar Dist was Launching Pad for TRS has Now Become Focal Point

Karimnagar Dist was Launching Pad for TRS has Now Become Focal Point

Banking service, coal, steel production hit in Telugu states
How Telangana’s Yadadri temple transformed into architectural marvel?
KCR inaugurated renovated Yadadri temple

Balram Singh

Hyderabad: Karimnagar District which was known for the political activities and had ever served as a launching pad for the ruling TRS party, headed by the Chief Minister K. Chandrasekhar Rao has now become the focal point in the State politics by denouncing the ruling party, Karimnagar has given two major shock to TRS, first in the 2019 Parliamentary elections and the second in the just concluded Huzurabad by-election.

It may be recalled that the TRS Chief K Chandrashekar Rao had announced the party name extraction 2 decades ago on SRR Government Degree and PG College grounds during a huge public meeting “Simha Garjana” in the presence of over two lakh people.

Incidentally, after 20 years it was on the same college grounds former minister and BJP leader Eatala Rajender who won Huzurabad by-election, received the certificate of his elections.

Chandrasekhar Rao who had contested and won as Karimnagar MP, resigned twice and won by a huge majority over rivals. Chandrasekhar Rao has carried out many experiments from Karimnagar which has become a place of sentiment for him.

Now with the results of 2019 Parliamentary elections and Huzurabad by-election result, a debate has begun in the political circles whether opposition against K Chandrasekhar Rao has begun, to whom Karimnagar has a great sentimental value since last two decades.

It may also be recalled that the first revolt against the TDP founder and former Chief Minister N.T. Rama Rao happened in Karimnagar district  in 1983 then the TDP won 12 assembly seats in erstwhile Karimnagar district to come to power for the first time.

Geetla Janardhan Reddy of Manthani, a strong leader and supporter of N.T Rama Rao was a member of the First Five Member Committee during the formation of the TDP in 1982. 

After Lakshmi Parvati’s entry into the TDP and the party gaining power one more time, it was Janardhan Reddy who was the first to raise his voice against the TDP and Karimnagar TDP leaders revolted against N.T. Rama Rao after differences cropped up over the appointment of KDCC Bank Chairman in the district. 

Now the debate is going on as to whether Chandrasekhar Rao is facing the same situation?

(Balram Singh is the Senior Correspondent of The Munsif Daily, Hyderabad)