New post office passport seva kendras in Telugu States

Hyderabad, May 17 : The External Affairs Ministry and the Department of Posts have decided to utilize the Head Post Offices (HPO)/Post Offices in the country as Post Office Passport Seva Kendras (POPSK) for delivery of passport related services to the citizens of the country.

The objective of this partnership was to extend passport related services on a larger scale and to ensure wider area coverage. In the first two phases, it was decided to open 251 POPSK in the country out of which 192 have become functional as on May 14.

Following are the functional POPSK:

Andhra Pradesh : Anantpur, Chittoor, Guntur, Kadappa, Kakinada, Krishna-Gudivada, Kurnool, Nellore, Ongole, Rajamundry, Srikakulam

Telangana: Adilabad, Khammam, Medak, Mahbubnagar, Nalgonda, Siddipet, Warangal (Hanamkonda)

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.