Malla Reddy, Visweswar Reddy resign from Lok Sabha seats

Hyderabad, Dec.14 : Lok Sabha MPs from Telangana State Chamakura Malla Reddy and Konda Visweswar Reddy tendered their resignations from their posts on Friday. The two leaders have submitted their resignations to Lok Sabha Speaker Sumitra Mahajan in New Delhi. While Malla Reddy represents Malkajgiri Lok Sabha seat, Visweswar Reddy represents Chevella seat.
During his meeting with Lok Sabha Speaker Malla Reddy informed her that he was
tendering resignation to his post as he was elected as an MLA from the Medchal Assembly constituency in the just-concluded Assembly elections on behalf of the ruling TRS party. The Speaker congratulated the TRS leader on his victory by a majority of 87,990 votes against his Congress rival K. Laxma Reddy in the election.
On the other hand, Konda Visweswar Reddy, who had won from the Chevella Lok Sabha constituency in 2014 general elections as TRS party candidate tendered his resignation to the Lok Sabha seat as he quit the ruling party recently and joined the Opposition Congress party.


Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.