Four Teachers from TS & AP get National Awards

Four Teachers from TS & AP get National Awards

Favourite dish of Ramzaan festival season Haleem likely to be costlier this year
Hike in bus fare equaled the fares of Metro Rail; people may prefer it
Telangana CS inspects flats built by Rajiv Swagruha Corporation

Hyderabad: On the occasion of Teachers Day on Sunday, President Ram Nath Kovind honoured 44 teachers with National Teacher Awards, four of whom were from Telangana and Andhra Pradesh.

P. Ramaswamy of Siddipet and K. Rangaiah of Kumuram Bheem Asifabad district both earned national teacher awards from Telangana.

Ramaswamy is the principal of Zilla Parishad High School Indranagar in Siddipet, and Rangaiah is the acting principal of MPPS Sawarkheda in the Kerameri mandal of Kumuram Bheem Asifabad district.

National teacher awards were given to Andhra Pradesh’s K. Phani Bhushan Sridhar and S. Muni Reddy.

Sridhar works as a teacher at the Zilla Parishad High School in Lingarajupalem, in the S. Rayavaram mandal of Viskhapatnam district, while Muni Reddy works at the ZP High School in M. Paipalli, in the Irala mandal of Chittoor district.

Every year, the Ministry of Education honours teachers with national awards to recognise their distinctive contributions and to honour those teachers who, through their dedication and hard work, have not only increased the quality of school education but also enriched the lives of their pupils. (IANS)