Five out of Six were sworn in as MLCs

Five out of Six were sworn in as MLCs

Kavitha, 5 other TRS Candidates Elected Unopposed to T Council
37 Polling Stations for Telangana Legislative Council Polls
All 6 TRS Candidates Elected Unopposed to Telangana Legislative Council

Hyderabad: Five of the six MLC candidates declared elected from the MLA quota were sworn in as the MLCs in the Telangana Legislative Council.

The Council Protem Chairman Bhopal Reddy has administered the oath to Kadiam Srihari, Padi Kaushik Reddy, Venkatrami Reddy, Thakkellapalli Ravinder Rao and Gutta Sukhendar Reddy. 

The elected MLC Banda Prakash will be sworn in after accepting his resignation from the Rajya Sabha.

Banda Prakash said that he was resigning as the Rajya Sabha Member as per the provision to resign within 14 days of being elected as MLC. Banda Prakash along with Madhusudan Chari, who was elected in the Governor’s quota, is likely to be sworn in as MLCs later this month. 

However, the election process is currently underway in the wake of the expiry of the term of 12 members on January 4 next year in the quota of local bodies.

Six have already been unanimously elected for the 12 seats, while polling for the other six will take place on December 10. After January 4, these 12 candidates will be sworn in to be elected in the quota of local bodies.